History Club


Overview

The History Club is a student organization designed to promote the enjoyment of history among OSU students, and to promote interaction among undergraduate students, graduate students, and faculty.

To join the e-mail list for updates, email zeide@okstate.edu. Join us!   

History Club members are also encouraged to attend events sponsored by Phi Alpha Theta, OSU's professional history organization. Please see our events page and calendar for more information.                                         

Spring 2017 Semester Schedule

  • Tuesday, January 17 -- Movie Night, The King’s Speech, 5:30 pmStout 050
  • Wednesday, January 25 -- Grad Student Panel, 2:30-3:30 pm, S. Murray 130
  • Tuesday, February 7 -- Dr. Erika Hughes, "Theatre of Resistance: The Holocaust, Youth, and Action," Peggy V. Helmerich Room, Edmon Low Library, 3:30 pm
  • Saturday, February 18 -- Tulsa Field Trip!
  •  Tuesday, February 21 -- "'What's Going On?'": Social Protest Music and the Black American Experience," Dr. Amy Carreiro, S. Murray 130, 5:30 pm (with pizza!)
  • February 24-25 -- Phi Alpha Theta regional conference, Southwestern Oklahoma State University, Weatherford, OK (deadline to submit abstract January 23, 2017)
  • Thursday, March 9 -- Movie Night, Do The Right Thing, 5:30 pmStout 050
  • Tuesday, March 21 --  “Why MBA Programs Want History Majors,” Dr. Ramesh Sharda, S. Murray 130, 5:30 pm (with pizza!)
  • Monday, April 3 -- “History in the Legal Professions,” Dr. Josh Tate, SMU, 5:30 pm, S. Murray 130 (with pizza!)
  • Sunday, April 9--  History Trivia Night with prizes and food, 6 pm, S. Murray 130 
  • Thursday, April 27 --  11:30-1:30 End of Semester Social, S. Murray 130, Lunch Provided!

 

History Club Leadership, 2016-2017