History Club


Overview

The History Club is a student organization designed to promote the enjoyment of history among OSU students, and to promote interaction among undergraduate students, graduate students, and faculty.

To join the e-mail list for updates, email zeide@okstate.edu. Join us!   

History Club members are also encouraged to attend events sponsored by Phi Alpha Theta, OSU's professional history organization. Please see our events page and calendar for more information.                                         

Fall 2017 Semester Schedule

  • Friday, August 18 – Student Organization Fair, 12-1 pm, Gallagher-Iba
  • Tuesday, August 22 – History Majors Orientation (mandatory), 5 pm, Murray Parlor
  • Saturday, August 26 --  History Trivia Night with prizes and food, 6 pm, S. Murray 130 
  • Thursday, September 14 -- History of the Present Lecture TBD, 6 pm, Murray Parlor
  • Monday, September 25 – Book Sale, 9a-4p, Library Mall
  • Thursday, September 28 – Movie Night, 6pm, Student Union
  • Thursday, October 5 – History of the Present Lecture TBD, 6 pm, Murray Parlor
  • Friday, October 13 -- Homecoming Alumni Historical Tours Fundraiser
  • Thursday, October 19 – Grad Student Panel/Social, Afternoon, Murray Parlor
  • Sunday, October 22 – 1-4 pm Writing Workshop
  • Saturday, November 11 – Field Trip, TBD
  • Thursday, November 16  -- History of the Present Lecture TBD, 6 pm, Murray Parlor
  • Friday December 1 – Holiday Party, 5pm, Murray Parlor
  • December 4-December 8 – Pre-Finals Week Study Night, TBD

History Club Leadership, 2016-2017