Student News

OSU Graduate Students Honored With Awards

12028697 1222641811098279 4058486413190379289 oGraduate students Sarah Barton, Cara Menasco, and Jared Eberle won awards for the papers they presented at the Phi Alpha Theta State Conference at Oklahoma Baptist University on February 27, 2016. Sarah Barton won 1st place in Graduate U.S. (The Crack Epidemic: An American Myth), Jared Eberle won 2nd place in Non-U.S. (Uniting the Red People of the Western Hemisphere: Native Activists in Nicaragua), and Cara Menasco won 3rd place in Non-U.S. (Unveiling Women's Religious Activities in Ancient Rome).

Jared Eberle also won the Summer Dissertation Fellowship from Oklahoma State University's Graduate College, the third year in a row a History PhD student has been selected for this prestigious campus-wide honor. 

Emily Allen, a sophomore History major, won the Women’s Faculty Council Research Award. Keith Harris, our 2016 Outstanding Senior, won a graduate fellowship to continue his studies at Purdue University. Andrew Knepfler won OSU’s Best Freshman Research Presentation award.