OSU History Students Participate in Oklahoma PAT Conference

This past weekend, several of our History Department graduate and undergraduate students participated in the statewide Oklahoma Phi Alpha Theta Conference, hosted by University of Oklahoma.  Graduate students Julie Hufstetler, John Sarvela, Emily Duncan, and Kaitlyn Weldon delivered outstanding papers.  PhD student Amanda Johnson also attended as our Nu Chapter President and in support of her fellow graduate students. MA student Kaitlyn Weldon earned special distinction by winning third place in the Graduate US History paper category. Congratulations to Kaitlyn! 
OSU History undergraduate students Tanner Luther, Christopher Hopper, Shannon Brasher, and Ryder Snap also presented very impressive papers. Ryder Snap earned special distinction by winning third place in the Undergraduate World History paper category. Congratulations Ryder! 
OSU History Department faculty members Dr. Jen Murray, Dr. Matt Schauer, and Dr. Doug Miller also attended the conference to serve as paper judges.  Dr. Miller was selected to deliver the keynote lecture during lunch on Saturday.
We have made a very strong showing at the Oklahoma PAT Conference several years in a row now. Thanks and congratulations to our fine students and faculty for doing their part to represent our great department and program at the state level.